Weekend in Review volume #5


Series: He Said What? A look at the words of Jesus Christ, wk. 2

Sermon in a sentence: Christ offers us full life in him, we can be fully satisfied in Christ

Understandable Message: John 10:10 tells us that the thief comes in the night to steal & kill & destroy, but that Christ came to give us life and life to the fullest. Really, we all face two choices, the choice to continually be seeking more, the next best thing, going down paths that lead to destruction, or we can put our faith in Christ and be fully satisfied by him.

Element of Fun: We played a few games from youth leader stash this week, head catch, which the girls at least all loved and got really into , train wreck, and best of the best.

Music playlist: Until We Feel Alive by Lybecker. I love this band. Sure, I may be partial because im good friends with them and the bassist is my brother, but they are legit, check them out on itunes. My brother was a youth pastor and gives great prices to youth groups for concerts and what not.

Memorable Moment: I gave a bit of a testimony last night about a friend of mine from high school named Jenna, one of my friends who had my number for emergencies, who knew they could call me anytime they were in trouble and needed a ride and I’d come help. Jenna got in a lot of bad situations but I was always trying to show her God’s Love, and for me remembering her and just wondering where she is now, kind of broke my heart a bit. It was a good part of the sermon, but  I hope these students know how much I love them and how much God loves them, because I don’t want them to turn out like Jenna, who felt so unloved by people she got into those situations.

Up Next: He Said what? wk. 3

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

