Planning a Weekend Service


I don’t know how you do your services, but ours are basically the generic Youth Service you’d find at any church on a Sunday or Wednesday Night. Now sure, every once in a while we change things up ( I try to throw in a Game Night every other month, a coffee house night every once a while, and in the fall I hope to begin a worship night mix as well), but for the most part, just about every Sunday Night looks identical in form for us.

And odds are it is for you, too.

One of the biggest challenges of working in a  Small Town/Small Church is that for the most part, it’s just you. I would LOVE to have a team of volunteers helping out so much that all I had to do was write a lesson and hang out with kids all week, doing life together. But God has me here, and he has you where you are. So if you are like me and you struggle with getting everything done, than maybe this form can help out.

That link will send you to the Photoshop file for something I made to write a quick outline of the service. I try and have these all done about a month in advance, it just fits in with my teaching calendar and makes life a whole heck of a lot easier the weeks of. If you don’t have photoshop, click here for a non editable .jpg version that you can just print out and fill in by hand.

Here is an example of this weekend for us.

One Response to “Planning a Weekend Service”

  1. Great resource! Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

