Break outs at conferences


This is a season of conferences coming up. I’ve been registering for several the last few days (SYMC in Chicago, Transformational Church in NC, and the Orange Conference) and part of registering for conferences is looking at what break out sessions or workshops are going to be available.

In all honesty, none of the full or half tracks at SYMC yelled at me “Attend this” and I’m going to be primarily sticking with the workshops. But the Orange conference has me super excited for several workshops, and I think one of the reasons is because they have some great speakers at the workshops (ones I have heard of, more so) offering workshops on different concepts and giving practical advice.

I think two that I am looking forward to the most are the ones by Mark Matlock (who they haven’t even announced the topic of the workshops yet, I just know they are going to be good because of what I know about Matlock and his heart for you) and the workshops on what Orange looks like for the teen years hosted by Jeremy Zach. Both of these guys are great, and I am so excited to learn from them and meet them. If you don’t recognize those names, I highly suggest for you to check them out. Mark Matlock heads up Planet Wisdom tour and Jeremy Zach runs reyouthpastor.com

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

