A look back on 2010


Currently I am in Rhode Island visiting my in-laws with my wife, and we will e traveling home tomorrow all day. All that to say, this will be my last post of 2010.

What a year! Ministry wise I feel very pleased with what was accomplished for the name of the Lord. When I first got here last year the youth ministry only had about 6 kids involved in it, and this year we saw that number grow by leaps and bounds, averaging over 35 but with several events over 60 and 80. I don’t say this to show we have got a lot of kids but simply because, as I have stated before, one of the ways I evaluate the health of a youth group is whether or not kids feel comfortable inviting their friends.

My goals for the ministry in 2011 can be found on another post, I’ll link it when I’m not on my phone.

Outside of ministry this year was crazy. First full year of full time youth ministry outside of school, first full year of being out of college, and that brings a lot with it. But I have to say the highlight was getting married to my amazing wife, Sarah, this past June.

Looking back, 2010 was a great year. A very strong foundation has been laid for the future of this youth ministry and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for 2011.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

