God Bless Mac’s


My wife and I recently purchased our first computer together, and we went with a macbook pro. I’ve been anticipating its arrival all week, well really, since I first started wanting one a few years ago. I tracked its shipping progress almost hourly this past week to see where it was. Finally, this morning it arrived. I brought it into work to show my pastor and administrative assistant in an effort to just push them over the edge they are already straddling of switching our church to Mac’s, and I am so thankful I did.

Not thankful because they have decided to switch, I still dont know what will happen with that yet. But thankful because today my awesome PC I have in my office decided it didn’t want to work, and I haven’t been able to do anything on it other than use Opera internet browser. The problem comes from the fact that tonight we are having a leader appreciation banquet at our church for servants in the church, sunday school leaders, etc. As my part of the presentation, we are making our first big push of educating the church on the Orange philosophy. I havent made my powerpoint or handouts yet, and so was planning on making them today. PC craps out, and to the rescue, my new Macbook Pro! Thank you Lord for it arriving today!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

